6.14.2011

Spurs Optional

After the snake incident and a seriously alarming lack of my usual execution of Yoda's advice "there is no try, only do", I am determined to cowboy-up and deal personally with the next snake.

But first, I will:

a) Get a pair of cowboy boots (snake bite protection is the reason cowboys wore them, right?).

Great color! just need to change the initials. The sole extends way beyond the foot; I'm sure to trip in these.
Carrie Hansen, Colorado native and host of Design Talk Radio wears cowboy boots with style and grace. I met her, she's perfectly lovely and  I never saw her trip once.
pic source

 b) Keep all the leather gloves in the gardening basket by the back door as opposed to some in the basket and some on the garden shelf in the garage. Which is why I put the basket there in the first place.

photo by me. This isn't anywhere near my back door. It's the powder room, I thought it made a better backdrop.

c)  Before exiting back door, don cowboy boots and leather gloves so as to be prepared for snake attack.

d)  Write more posts on something to do with design.

And in the spirit of d) write more design posts,



Carrie Hansen, designer, talk show host, proud Colorado native and cowboy boot wearer.

tune in to Carrie's show every Wednesday at Design Talk Radio at 2 pm Mountain, 3 pm Central, 4 pm EST.  Tomorrow Carrie interviews Ann Bingley Gallops on Feng Shui in the garden.

Thanks for reading,
Linda Pakravan

if you'd love to have a home you love coming home to, cowboy themes welcome, contact me!

This post was not sponsored by Carrie.

2 comments:

  1. Love you post Linda! Thank you for including me! Don't forget, cowboy boots are comfortable too!

    Carrie

    ReplyDelete
  2. PattyK15.6.11

    Yes, they are comfortable. And multi-purpose.

    ReplyDelete

Please do. I love to know what you think!